Nominations Due By September 30 for Pride of Clarkstown Awards

Annual award recognizes beautification of commercial property

Nominations for the are due by September 30. Individuals and civic organizations can nominate commercial properties for their beautification efforts. Former Town Councilmember Ralph Mandia initiated the awards in 2005.

The award categories include:

  • Community Projects
  • Food/Hospitality
  • Industrial
  • Non-Profit Organization
  • Professional Office
  • Service Business
  • Shopping Center/Retail
  • Small Business

Once nominations are submitted the volunteer committee divides them into the appropriate categories and visits each site. The committee members are: Councilman George Hoehmann, town board liaison; Scott Milich, chairman; David Kaminski; Dorie McMaster; Irene Ryan; Donald Ritch; Shirley Washington, and Paula Tobin, secretary.

According to a statement from the town, the program is an incentive for other property owners to make their commercial locations more attractive. The committee selects the winners in November and the Town Board honors them at a 2012 meeting.

Click here for the application. For more information please call 639-2056 or email towncouncil@clarkstown.org

The 2010 winners were: Braunfotel & Frendel, LLC; Curti’s Landscaping, Inc. (Adopt a Spot); Dellwood Country Club; Ferguson Landscape & Construction, Ltd.; Lowe’s Nanuet; Portables Unlimited; Town & Country Landscape Corp. and West Nyack Fire Engine Company #1.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »